In Commemoration of Our Mentor Late Professor Manoranjan De Second International Conference on Trends in Optics and Photonics December 7 . 9, 2011 Department of Applied Optics and Photonics, University of Calcutta, India Call for Papers and Participation IConTOP 2011, the flagship conference of the Department of Applied Optics and Photonics, University of Calcutta, aims to bring together academicians, scientists, engineers, and researchers to share the fruits of their journey through the myriad lanes and by-lanes in the thriving domain of Optics and Photonics. The Conference will help the budding researcher as well as the hardcore professional to put into perspective the rapid pace of development and emerging technologies, through tutorials, invited and contributory presentations, informal exchanges and industrial exhibitions. IConTOP will provide a forum for exposition of recent advances and research results in the fields of Optics and Photonics. The conference will bring together leading experts and researchers, engineers and scientists associated with this enabling technology. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following: J Imaging Technology J Optical Metrology J Optical Data Storage & Display Devices J Diffractive Optics J Optical System Design J Optical Interferometry, Holography & Laser Speckles J Laser Systems and Applications J Guided Wave, Nonlinear & Quantum Optics J Non-Linear Optics and Related Devices J Photonic Components & Devices J Integrated Optics & Devices J Optical Networks and Components J Fiber Optic Sensors and Instrumentation J Biophotonics J Nano-Photonics & Plasmonics J Optical Techniques for Materials Characterization J Optical Computing Submission Procedure: Online submission of camera ready manuscripts (4-6 pages) in PDF format, strictly adhering to the instructions as mentioned in the Conference website. Tutorials: Pre-conference Tutorials will be arranged on December 6, 2011. Participants are required to register for the tutorial well in advance. Details will shortly be available in the Conference website. Registration: All participants are required to register. Registration includes lunch, snacks, tea, a conference kit, banquet and the proceedings. Important Dates: Full Manuscript Due: July 16, 2011 Acceptance Notification: September 1, 2011 Final Manuscript Due: October 1, 2011 Address of Contact: IConTOP 2011 Secretariat, Department of Applied Optics and Photonics, University of Calcutta, 92 Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata 700009, India Website: E-mail: Telefax: +91-33-23522411 Details regarding venue, accommodation, registration etc. will be available in the Conference website in due course of time. Patrons S. Das, Univ of Calcutta, Kolkata, India S. S. Hasan, IIA, Bangalore, India International Advisory Committee H. Ahmad, Univ of Malaya, Malaysia T. K. Alex, ISRO, Bangalore, India A. K. Asundi, NTU Singapore N. Baba, Hokkaido Univ, Japan M. L. Calvo, Univ of Madrid, Spain D. Cojoc, CNR,Trieste, Italy J. Cole, Tsukuba Univ, Japan J. M. Coupland, Loughborough U, UK C. Dainty, NUI, Galway, Ireland A. T. Friberg, Aalto Univ, Finland A. K. Ghatak, IIT Delhi, India L. N. Hazra, Univ of Calcutta, India V. V. Kotlyar, RAS, Samara, Russia M. Kujawinska, WUT, Warsaw, Poland D. Malacara, CIO, Mexico Y. Otani, Utsunomiya Univ, Japan J. O-Castaneda, UDLAP Mexico B. P. Pal, IIT Delhi, India A. K. Raychaudhuri, SNBNCBS, India J. M. Sasian, Univ of Arizona, USA J. Rosen, Ben-Gurion Univ, Israel M. K. Sanyal, SINP, Kolkata, India C. J. R. Sheppard, NUS, Singapore K. Singh, IIT Delhi, India M. Takeda, UEC, Tokyo, Japan M.G. Tomilin, State Univ ITMO, Russia J. C. Wyant, Univ of Arizona, USA T. Yatagai, Utsunomiya Univ, Japan M. Yzuel, UAB, Barcelona, Spain National Advisory Committee P. T. Ajith Kumar, Light Logics, Kerala S. K. Bhadra, CGCRI Kolkata S. Chatterjee, RRCAT Indore D. Choudhury, JISCE, Kalyani D. Datta, IIT Kharagpur P. K. Datta, IIT Kharagpur P. Deb, Tezpur University S. Dutta Gupta, Univ of Hyderabad D. K. Gautam, NMU, Maharashtra A. Ghosh, IRDE, Dehradun D. Goswami, IIT Kanpur A. K. Gupta, IRDE, Dehradun A. Jhunjhunwala, IIT Madras P. Kapur, CSIO, Chandigarh S. K. Khijwania, IIT Guwahati M. P. Kothiyal, IIT Madras S. K. Lahiri, IIT Kharagpur & BESU C. S.. Narayanamurthy, IIST Trivandrum S. K. Ray, IIT Kharagpur G. R. C. Reddy, NIT Warangal A. Roy, DST, Delhi S. K. Saha, IIA, Bangalore S. K. Sarkar, Univ of Calcutta A. Sharma, IIT Delhi R. M. Vasu, IISc Bangalore R. Vijaya, IIT Bombay Convenor R. Chakraborty, Univ of Calcutta