Call for Papers

3rd International Workshop on Interactive and Spatial Computing (IWISC 2018)
Richardson, TX, USA, April 12-13, 2018


Interactive and Spatial Computing can be described as the science of
people having convenient dialogues with intelligent machines/devices
while using space as a medium for carrying out these
interactions. IWISC 2018 will address the challenges and opportunities
faced in this broad and important discipline. We are soliciting
high-quality, original research submissions in all areas related to
Interactive and Spatial Computing, including, but not limited to, the
following topics:

*    Computational geometry
*    Computer graphics
*    High-dimensional data analysis
*    Human-computer interaction
*    Information visualization
*    Mixed realities (VR/AR/MR)
*    Multimedia

A Best Paper Award will be given for the most outstanding paper in
terms of groundbreaking research, ingenuity, and importance. We are
also organizing an Industry-Speaker Session with representatives from
highly relevant companies.


All deadlines are Anywhere on Earth (GMT/UTC-12:00).

*    January 22, 2018: Paper submissions due
*    February 26, 2018: Notification of results
*    March 5, 2018: Camera-ready materials due


All papers should be prepared in the ACM SigConf format. LATEX and
Word templates are available here: Papers should
be 5-10 pages in length, excluding an optional appendix. The optional
appendix must be clearly marked and can include supplementary
materials, such as proofs, additional images, and links to
videos. These supplementary materials will be considered at the
discretion of the reviewers and will not be published in the

IWISC 2018 will use a double-blind review process, in which both the
authors and the reviewers remain anonymous to each other. Submissions
must not contain information that unnecessarily identifies the
authors, their institutions, or their places of work. Relevant
previous work by the authors should be cited in the third person to
preserve anonymity. Papers must be submitted electronically, by the
deadline above, through the EasyChair Conference System:


The proceedings of IWISC 2018 will be published by ACM as part of the
International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS) and will be
available in the ACM Digital Library. The ISBN number assigned by ACM
ICPS to IWISC 2018 is 978-1-4503-5439-4. At least one author of each
accepted paper is expected to register, attend, and present at IWISC


General Chair

*    Prabhakaran Balakrishnan, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Publicity Chair

*    Sergey Bereg, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Registration and Publication Chair

*    Benjamin Raichel, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Technical Program Chair

*    Ryan P. McMahan, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Technical Program Committee

*    Victor Ayala-Ramirez, Universidad de Guanajuato, Mexico
*    Sergey Bereg, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    Chidansh Bhatt, FXPAL, USA
*    Robert Biuk-Aghai, University of Macau, China
*    Michael Burch, University of Stuttgart, Germany
*    K. Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University, USA
*    Sharon Chu, Texas A&M University, USA
*    Ovidiu Daescu, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    Jie Gao, Stony Brook University, USA
*    Xiaohu Guo, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    ChengHsin Hsu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
*    Anastasia Kurdia, Tulane University, USA
*    Shixia Liu, Tsinghua University, China
*    David Mount, University of Maryland, USA
*    Benjamin Raichel, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    Suneeta Ramaswami, Rutgers University, USA
*    Raúl Enrique Sánchez Yañez, Universidad de Guanajuato, Mexico
*    Maria-Luisa Sapino, University of Torino, Italy
*    Haim Schweitzer, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    Ooi Wei Tsang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
*    Yusu Wang, Ohio State University, USA
*    Yin Yang, University of New Mexico, USA
*    Kang Zhang, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
*    Zichun Zhong, Wayne State University, USA