Asian Conference on Computer Vision (ACCV 2020) Call for Papers

Asian Conference on Computer Vision (ACCV 2020),
Kyoto, Japan, Nov. 30 - Dec. 4, 2020

Important Dates:
Paper submission deadline: Jul. 8, 2020
Supplementary material deadline: Jul. 13, 2020
Notification of acceptance: Sep. 18, 2020
Camera-ready paper deadline: Oct. 9, 2020
Main conference: Nov. 30 - Dec. 2, 2020
Tutorials and workshops:Dec. 3 - 4, 2020

The 15th Asian Conference on Computer Vision (ACCV2020) will be held
in Kyoto on Nov. 30 - Dec. 4, 2020, which is the best season for
enjoying Japanese autumn.  ACCV is a leading biennial international
conference mainly sponsored by Asian Federation of Computer
Vision. This highly successful series provides a premier forum for
researchers, developers, and practitioners to present and discuss new
problems, solutions, and technologies in computer vision and related

ACCV 2020 solicits high-quality original research in all aspects of
computer vision for publication in its main conference and co-located
Workshops. The conference proceedings will be published by Springer in
the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Award-winning
papers will be invited to submit to a special issue of the
International Journal of Computer Vision (IJCV).

Topics include (but are not limited to):

* 3D Computer Vision
* Applications of Computer Vision, Vision for X
* Attention
* Big Data, Large Scale Methods
* Biomedical Image Analysis
* Biometrics
* Computational Photography, Sensing, and Display
* Datasets and Performance Analysis
* Deep learning for computer vision
* Document image analysis
* Face, Pose, Action, and Gesture
* Illumination and Reflectance Modeling
* Low-level Vision, Image Processing
* Motion and Tracking
* Optimization Methods
* Physics-based Vision and Shape from X
* Recognition: Feature Detection, Indexing, Matching, and Shape Representation
* RGBD and Depth Image Processing
* Robot Vision
* Segmentation and Grouping
* Statistical Methods and Learning
* Video Analysis and Event Recognition

General Chairs:
Ko Nishino (Kyoto Univ.), Long Quan (HUST), Hiromi Tanaka (Ritsumeikan Univ.)

Program Chairs:
Hiroshi Ishikawa (Waseda Univ.), Cheng-Lin Liu (NLPR), 
Jianbo Shi (U. Pennsylvania), Tomas Pajdla (CTU)

Local Chairs:
Shohei Nobuhara (Kyoto Univ.), Yasushi Makihara (Osaka Univ.)