Computational Challenges in Digital Pathology (CDpath) Call for Papers

                      CDPath workshop @  ICCV 2021 :: Call for Papers

About the Workshop
The ICCV 2021 workshop on Computational Challenges in Digital
Pathology (CDpath) aims at providing a platform for scientific
discussion and presentation of ideas on computational pathology,
introducing the challenges of the field. This workshop will focus on
the integration of computer vision and artificial intelligence into
the digital pathology workflow.

CDpath is jointly organised by INESCTEC (Portugal), IMP DIagnostics
(Portugal), Radboudumc (The Netherlands), Karolinska Institutet
(Sweden) and Google Health (USA).
For more information please visit

Important Dates
Submission deadline: July 25, 2021
Author notification: August 11, 2021
Camera ready deadline: August 17, 2021
ICCV 2021 conference: October 11-17, 2021
CDpath workshop: October, 2021 (T.B.A.)

Keynote Speakers
Anne Martel, Sunnybrook Research Institute 
| University of Toronto 
| Pathcore Inc., Canada
Martin Stumpe, Tempus Inc., USA

Interest Topics
The CDpath workshop welcomes works that focus on the computational
pathology challenges, such as, but not limited to:

    Semi/unsupervised learning methodologies in computational pathology
    Detection, classification and segmentation of tissue structures
    Disease diagnosis, grading and prognosis
    Treatment response prediction
    Immunohistochemistry scoring
    Staining quality assessment and standardization
    Detection of tissue biomarkers with predictive/prognostic value
    Whole-slide image registration
     Explainable AI for computational pathology
    Scalable techniques for whole-slide image processing
    Applications for computational pathology in the clinic

Paper submission
Submitted manuscripts should be anonymised and formatted according to
the ICCV style, with a maximum of 8 pages, including images and tables
and excluding cited references.  Accepted papers will be published in
IEEE Xplore, in conjunction with ICCV 2021 proceedings.

Jaime S. Cardoso ( || 
Sara P. Oliveira (